Home > About Us > News > Media contacts

California ISO media contacts

For media support during and after business hours call (888) 516-NEWS.

Oscar Hidalgo
Communications Director
Direct Line: (916) 608-5834
Cell Phone: (916) 342-8603
E-Mail: ohidalgo@caiso.com
Anne Gonzales
Senior Public Information Officer (Social Media)

Direct line: (916) 351-2311
Cell Phone: (916) 671-0863
E-Mail: agonzales@caiso.com
Steven Greenlee
Senior Public Information Officer
Direct Line: (916) 608-7170
Cell Phone: (916) 990-4295
E-Mail: sgreenlee@caiso.com

Industry media contacts

Investor Owned Utilities


Pacific Gas and Electric Company

General Media Line: (415) 973-5930
Fax: (415) 973-9451 

Lynsey Paulo
Media Relations Manager
Direct Line: (916) 386-5706
Email: SDLA@pge.com

San Diego Gas & Electric

General Media Line: (877) 866-2066

Jennifer Ramp
Senior Communications Manager
Direct Line: (858) 650-6116
Fax: (858)-654-1888
E-Mail: jramp@semprautilities.com

Southern California Edison

General Media Line: (626) 302-2255
Fax: (626) 302-8066

Lois Pitter-Bruce
Manager of Media Relations
Direct Line: (626) 302-7915
E-Mail: lois.pitterbruce@sce.com


State Offices


California Energy Commission

General Media Line: (916) 654-4989
General E-Mail: mediaoffice@energy.ca.gov

Albert Lundeen,
Media and Public Communications

Media Line: (916) 654-5027
E-Mail: albert.lundeen@energy.ca.gov

California Air Resources Board

General Media Line: (916) 322-2990
General E-Mail: pio@arb.ca.gov

Stanley Young
Communications Director
Direct Line: (916) 956-9409
E-Mail: syoung@arb.ca.gov

California Public Utilities Commission

General Media Line: (415) 703-1366
General E-Mail: news@cpuc.ca.gov

Terrie Prosper

Director, News and Public Information Office
Direct Line: (415) 703-1366
E-Mail: news@cpuc.ca.gov



Western Electricity Coordinating Council

General Media Line: (801) 819-7623
E-mail: wecc.news@wecc.biz




North American Electric Reliability Corporation

Kimberly Mielcarek
Director of Communications
Main: (202) 400-3000
Direct: (202) 383-2622
Email: kimberly.mielcarek@nerc.net




Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

General Media Line: (202) 502-8680
General E-Mail: MediaDL@ferc.gov

Mary O'Driscoll
Director, Division of Press Services
E-Mail: Mary.O'Driscoll@ferc.gov


ISO/RTO Council


David Flanagan
IRC Communications Committee Chair
Director of Communications & Public Relations
New York Independent System Operator
Direct: 518-356-7325
E-Mail: dflanagan@nyiso.com
Web: http://www.isorto.org