

PUBLIC SESSION MINUTES RC WEST OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MEETING February 27, 2020 Teleconference

February 27, 2020

The RC West Oversight Committee convened the public session meeting at approximately 1:00 p.m. and the presence of a quorum was established via roll call. The listing of Committee members in attendance is attached to these minutes.

PUBLIC SESSION

The following agenda items were discussed in public session:

RC WEST OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR DISCUSSION AND REQUEST FOR NOMINATIONS

Michelle Cathcart, Vice President – Transmission System Operations for Bonneville Power Administration and Chair – RC West Oversight Committee, provided an update regarding the May 2020 elections of RC West Oversight Committee chair and vice chair. Ms. Cathcart stated that Kristie Coco has resigned as vice chair. She stated that an email communication will be sent to Committee members soliciting nominations for the chair and vice chair positions ahead of the Committee's May meeting.

OPERATIONS UPDATE

Tricia Johnstone, Director – Operations Compliance and Controls, and Michael Martin, Senior Advisor – Market Operations, provided updates regarding RC operations, including upcoming working group and oversight committee meetings, operations and procedures, 2020 system restoration training, and RC metrics. Discussion followed.

TECHNOLOGY UPDATE

Mike Turner, Senior Manager – Model and Contract Implementation, and Ankit Mishra, Senior Advisor – EMS Information Technology, provided updates regarding the full network model schedule and accuracy. Discussion followed.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

There were no items to discuss.

GC/CS/J. Rotz Page 1 of 2



PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

ADJOURNED

There being no additional public session matters to discuss, the public session was adjourned at approximately 1:45 p.m.

GC/CS/J. Rotz Page 2 of 2

RC West Oversight Committee Attendance/Vote Status

Note: Votes will be counted from entities who are represented on the committee either in person, on the phone, or v indicating their entity's vote prior to the start of the meeting. Approvals are based on a simple majority (greater than

Quorum if > 50%: 60%

Meeting Date: February 27, 2020		
Arizona Electric Power Cooperative (AEPCO)	710001000100 (17)	
Avista	Υ	
Avangrid Renewables	Υ	
Arizona Public Service (APS)	Υ	
Balancing Authority of Northern California (BANC)	Υ	
Bonneville Power Administration (BPA)	Υ	
California ISO (CAISO)	Υ	
Centro Nacional de Control de Energia (CENACE)	Υ	
Chelan County PUD		
Douglas County PUD		
Grant County PUD	Υ	
Gridforce		
City & County of San Francisco (Hetch Hetchy)	Υ	
Idaho Power (IPC)	Υ	
Imperial Irrigation District (IID)	Υ	
Lonestar		
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power (LADWP)		
Los Alamos		
Modesto Irrigation District (MID)		
Montana Alberta Tie Line		
NaturEner Power Watch, LLC	Υ	
NaturEner Wind Watch, LLC	Υ	
NorthWestern Energy	Υ	
NV Energy		
PacifiCorp	Υ	
Pacific Gas and Electric (PG&E)	Υ	
Portland General Electric (PGE)	Υ	
Public Service Co. of New Mexico (PNM)		
Puget Sound Energy (PSE)	Υ	
Salt River Project (SRP)	Υ	
Southern California Edison (SCE)	Υ	
San Diego Gas & Electric (SDG&E)		
Seattle City Light (SCL)	Υ	
Silicon Valley		
Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD)		
Snohomish County PUD		
Tacoma Power	Υ	

RC West Oversight Committee Attendance/Vote Status

Trans Bay Cable	
Tri-State	Υ
Turlock Irrigation District (TID)	
Valley Electric Association (VEA)	Υ
Western Area Power Administration Sierra Nevada Region (WAPA-SN)	Υ
42	25