

# PUBLIC SESSION MINUTES RC WEST OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MEETING September 24, 2019 California ISO 250 Outcropping Way, Folsom, California

# **September 24, 2019**

The Reliability Coordinator West Oversight Committee convened the public session meeting at approximately 12:30 p.m. and the presence of a quorum was established via roll call. The listing of Committee members in attendance is attached to these minutes.

#### **PUBLIC SESSION**

The following agenda items were discussed in public session:

#### **OPERATIONS UPDATE**

Nancy Traweek, Executive Director – System Operations, Tim Beach, Director – Reliability Coordination, and Licheng Jin, Manager – Operations Planning–South, provided updates regarding RC operations, including shadow operations, RC-RC coordination, and operations and planning coordination procedure. Brief discussion followed.

#### **TECHNOLOGY UPDATE**

Ken Kasparian, Manager, Strategic Initiative Business Analysis, provided an update regarding technology, primarily the EMS update.

### **ONBOARDING UPDATE**

Joanne Alai, Consultant, and Gina Wansor, Senior Client Trainer, provided updates regarding onboarding and the hosted advanced network applications. Discussion ensued regarding ICCP alarms.

## **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

The following potential future agenda items were discussed: RCWOC meeting frequency and participation.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

There was no public comment.

GC/CS/J. Rotz Page 1 of 2



# **ADJOURNED**

There being no additional public session matters to discuss, the public session was adjourned at approximately 1:30 p.m.

GC/CS/J. Rotz Page 2 of 2

# RC West Steering Committee Attendance Tracking

**Note:** Votes will be counted from entities who are represented on the committee either in person, on the phone, or who have submitted an email indicating their entity's vote prior to the start of the RPSC meeting. Approvals are based on a simple majority (greater than 50%). Members who have a

Meeting Date: Septemeber 24, 2019

### **Member List:**

Member List:		
Company	Attendance (X):	Member:
Arizona Electric Power Cooperative (AEPCO)	X	Shane Sanders
Avista	X	Brad Kelvick
Avangrid Renewables		
Arizona Public Service (APS)	X	Twyana Blair
Balancing Authority of Northern California (BANC)	X	Jim Shetler
Bonneville Power Administration (BPA)	X	Michelle Cathcart
California ISO (CAISO)	X	Larry Bellnap
Centro Nacional de Control de Energia (CENACE)		
Chelan County PUD	X	Chris McDarment
Douglas County PUD		
Grant County PUD		
GridForce		
City & County of San Francisco (Hetch Hetchy)	Х	Brian Pauling
		Ben Brandt and
Idaho Power (IPC)	Х	Kathy Anderson
Imperial Irrigation District (IID)	Х	Matt Smelser
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power (LADWP)		
Los Alamos		
Modesto Irrigation District (MID)	Х	James McFall
Montana Alberta Tie Line		
NaturEner	X	Jeff Rehfield
NorthWestern Energy	Х	Casey Johnston
NV Energy	X	Shahzaad Lahteef
PacifiCorp	X	Eric Brookhouse
Pacific Gas and Electric (PG&E)		
		Cory McAllister and
Portland General Electric (PGE)	X	Bob Frost
Public Service Co. of New Mexico (PNM)		
Puget Sound Energy (PSE)	Х	Evan Sorrell
Salt River Project (SRP)	X	Steve Cobb
Southern California Electric (SCE)	Х	Gary Tarplee
San Diego Gas & Electric (SDG&E)	Х	Ali Yari
Seattle City Light (SCL)		
Silicon Valley		
Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD)		
Snohomish County PUD		
Tacoma Power	Х	John Nierenberg
Trans Bay Cable		
Tri-State	Х	Keith Carman
Turlock Irrigation District (TID)	Х	Casey Hashimoto
Valley Electric Association (VEA)	Х	Emily Schneider
Western Area Power Administration Sierra Nevada Region	Х	John Butler,